McManamy New Chairman of Reshuffled Planning Board

Mike McManamy takes over the chairman's position from long-time board member Scott Kintzing, while John Bond and Joe Nahas also join the executive board.

With the departure of long-time members Scott Kintzing and Fred Purnell from the planning board, a shuffling of the executive positions was obvious heading into Tuesday night's meeting.

Former vice-chairman Michael McManamy was unanimously appointed as the new chairman, replacing Scott Kintzing. McManamy now holds the chairman position for both the zoning board and planning board.

McManamy thanked the board for electing him as the chairman, saying that he has big shoes to fill in replacing Kintzing, who served on the board for 31 years.

“He's been a huge help to me,” said McManamy of Kintzing. “He's never not tried to help me, never not taken a phone call, never not answer any question I had.”

Moving up to take McManamy's old spot at the vice-chair position will be John Bond. Replacing Purnell as the board secretary will be Joe Nahas. Both Bond and Nahas, along with Anthony Pizzo, were absent from Tuesday night's meeting. Michelle Hack was again voted in as the board's recording secretary.

In addition to the new executive board appointments, Dick Wagner, Joe Monahan and Jeff Hansen were sworn in to begin their four-year terms as Class IV members of the planning board. The board's No. 1 alternate, Charles Brem, was also sworn in on Tuesday night and filled in one of the three absent spots on the board.

Just doing what's right January 23, 2013 at 09:48 PM
Good luck Mike.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »